Congratulations to 2018 Hall of Fame

Dr. Lawrence Ragone Carmen G. Rodriguez Mike Rozier Zettra Goodman Waters Dr.Nyeema Watson

2018 Inductees

Inductees: (from left) Heisman Trophy Winner Mike Rozier, Freedom Mortgage Co. Vice President Zettra Goodman Waters, Camden County Freeholder Carmen Rodriguez, Dr. Nyeema Watson, Associate Chancellor for Civic Engagement, Rutgers-Camden, and Dr. Lawrence Ragone, Founder, South Jersey Eye Center in Camden. All are graduates of Camden City public schools. Proceeds support scholarships, educational trips and STEM education.

Paymon Rouhanifard, Martha Wilson, Dr. Nyeema Watson, Jack Tarditi

Camden City Schools Superintendent Paymon Rouhanifard, School District Advisory Board President Martha Wilson, Honoree Dr. Nyeema Watson and Camden Schools Foundation President Jack Tarditi.

Howard Gillette, Wesley Wallace and Margaret Marsh

Howard Gillette, professor emeritus of history, Rutgers–Camden; Wesley Wallace, ESS Source 4 Teachers; and Margaret Marsh, Rutgers history professor.

Mothers and Daughters

A great night for mothers and daughters: (from left) Foundation Board Member Suzzette Ortiz and her mother, Ana Miriam Cruz Quinones;  Honoree Carmen Rodriguez and her mom, Carmen Otero. Cruz Quinones, a resident of Puerto Rico, is staying with her daughter in Pennsauken temporarily because her island home was severely damaged in Hurricane Maria.

Gina, Joe Borucki and Larry Ragone, Jr.

Gina and Joe Borucki and Larry Ragone, Jr.

Thank You

to our generous sponsors for supporting this proud tradition:

Aramark, Weber Gallagher, Bowman & Co., Freedom Mortgage, New Jersey American Water, Rachel & Drew Katz Foundation, Volunteers of America, Source 4 Teachers and EMR. The 7th Annual Hall of Fame Dinner & Fundraiser on Feb. 22 at Tavistock was a great success.

Carmen Stokes and Gloria Gilbert

Volunteers Carmen Stokes (left) and Gloria Gilbert welcome nearly 250 supporters to Tavistock Country Club.

Carmen Rodriguez, Arthur Barclay, Dr. Lawrence Ragone

Hall of Famers come in all sizes: (from left) Carmen Rodriguez, Assemblyman Arthur Barclay (2017 honoree) and Dr. Lawrence Ragone.

Camden Schools Foundation Hall of Fame Honorees


Marc A. Riondino Esq.

Aaron McCargo Jr.

 Susan Dunbar-Bey

Assemblyman Arthur Barclay

Miguel Arriaga


Dorothy Burley

Arnold Byrd

Terence Deckert

Novella Starks Hinson

Zulma Gonzalez Lombardo

M. Zev Rose, Esq.


Patricia E. Cook

Charles Holmes

Hon. Charles Rand

Leonard Schwartz, Esq.

Martha Wilson


Claudia Cream

Linda Flake

Angel Fuentes

Glen Jackson, Sr.

Louis Pastoriza

Stephen Pollard

Derrick Ramsey

Dr. Timothy Rhyme

Golden “Sonny” Sunkett


Hon. Theodore Z. Davis

James Greenberg, Esq.

Eric Lewis

Linda Miller

Tyrone Pitts

Deborah Polk

Melvin Randy Primas

Gilbert “Whip” Wilson


Troy Archie, Esq.

Victor Carstarphen

Hon. Riletta Cream

Frankie Fontanez, Esq.

Dr. Marilyn Gordon

Leon Huff

Butch Ingram

Yacontalie Jackson

Lewis Katz, Esq. 

Avis Satterfield

Michelle Banks Spearman, Esq.

James Thompson

Hon. M. Allan Vogelson